Video Credit: Liftoff Creations



Since 1874, Oak Ridge Public Schools have led the way in Southeast Missouri in establishing and sustaining the best education possible for all district students.  In recent years, Oak Ridge has been recognized as among the top ten percent of public school districts in the state of Missouri for academic performance. In 1998, the Oak Ridge Public School Foundation, a 501(c)(3) Not-For-Profit Corporation, was established with the mission of assisting in the physical and functional development and advancement of public education in Oak Ridge.  In 2018, the Foundation revised its mission statement to read: the mission of the Oak Ridge Public School Foundation is to enrich the quality of education for all students by seeking alternative financial resources and by increasing the level of interest and support of patrons, alumni and friends of our school district.  In order to sustain our proud history and to enrich the quality of education for all current and future district students, the Oak Ridge Foundation is proud to launch Blue329. Blue 329 is designed to support the goal of Oak Ridge being designated a National Blue Ribbon School District, placing it in the top five percent of public and private schools in America.  


Purpose of Fund

The annual accumulated interest from Blue329 will be used exclusively to fund the continuous professional development for all teachers, the implementation of best practices in teaching and learning for all students and the purchase of cutting-edge instructional materials, supplies and technology for all classrooms.


Funding Process   

All Oak Ridge High School alumni and all Oak Ridge School District patrons and friends will be invited to make an annual donation of $150.00

for ten years, 2018-19 through 2028-29.  Two thousand pledges of $150.00 each will yield $300,000.00 annually and culminate in a total

endowment of $3,000,000.00 by the conclusion of the 2028-29 academic year.


Blue329 Campaign Team

April Brumfield, Lisa Howe, Heather Short, Justin Borgfield, Adam Carter, Mike Cowan


Additional Foundation Members

Roni Putz, Jason Glueck, Tom Sachse, Mark Sebaugh, Ron Tracy, George Below, Adrian Eftink


Click here to download a Donation Card